Intro to the Making of: Concept room art and floor plan

In conjunction with my exterior background art, I wanted to create something with a twist for my interior.

I looked at E. H. Shepard’s work (illustrator of the Winnie the Pooh franchise) and how he created interiors. I loved his sketchy, homely atmosphere he created for his personalities and his use of watercolour and ink.

Image result for winnie the pooh house

 I wanted to produce a similar soft and gentle outlook, however producing that was a task within Photoshop. I managed to toy around with the available brushes and found that a lessened opacity worked well to achieve the aesthetic.
 Untitled_Artwork (2).jpg
Again I found difficulties with time management, this piece could be a lot more reformed with time and effort put into it.

Leave a comment